DIY Floral Arrangement under $30

Beautiful urn flower arrangement for under $30? Yes it can be done!

Hello gals! Today I completed my pretty floral arrangement diy project for under $30 and it looks fantastic! This all kinda happened by accident. We have been wanting an outdoor arrangement for the front stoop for some time, but every large pot or urn we tend to find is $50 or more and then when we look at accounting for flowers it seems like it will end up being a $100 accent piece that may die in a week. Wom Wom… So, while shopping at my new favorite store, Aldi :), I stumbled upon a great deal! This urn was on sale for only $11.89! (Regularly only about $18 I think) Now, don’t be fooled it is not made of stone, but thick plastic. I like that better though, because it is lightweight and won’t break or crack as easily.

image

The flowers I found at Walmart. Yes, I’m not ashamed! I went to Lowe’s yesterday and spent forever looking. I’m sorry, but theirs just didn’t appeal to me and seemed overpriced. So, today I hopped on down to the ole Wally World and their flowers just looked a lot better. So, I picked a bunch to fill up the urn! I chose White Petuniasย  1 @ $1.28, Red, White & Pink Begoniasย  2 @ .91 , Pink Impatiens 1 @ .91, Hypoestes 2 @ .98 , Trailing Vines 2 @ .99, Spikes 1 @ $1.98 , and splurged (lol) on a couple of Lysimachia 2 @ $2.96 to give that little extra vintage trailing look.

There you have it! Urn = $11.89 + Flowers =$15.85 = $27.74! (Ah-Ma-Zing!) I’m so proud! I think it just looks fabulous!

What do you think? Let me know below! ๐Ÿ™‚ Do you want to see more home & garden posts?

As the birds chirp and the sun sets, I hope where you are it is as lovely an evening as the one I’m enjoying!

2 Posh Peaches
Instagram

Leave a Reply

