Lauren Conrad 7 Days to Skinny Jeans: I did it! Mostly.

I hadΒ been looking for inspiration to get healthy for the summer for a while. Naturally, I turned to the Queen of (P)inspiration herself, Lauren Conrad! The ruler of all things girly & glam, and owner of the world’s prettiest Instagram account. On her blog, I stumbled upon a very popular post, “7 Days to Skinny Jeans.” I decided if this is good enough for Lauren, it’s good enough for me (and also because it only lasted 7 days). Here’s the link to her blog post so you can check it out.

LC 7 Days to Skinny Jeans

The rundown gives you all 3 daily meals and workouts. Here’s what I did:

Every morning I drank lemon water & a green drink (I chose Green Machine by Naked). Then I had overnight oats (Greek yogurt + oats + a little milk & I added blueberries before I ate them). For snacks, I had either a hard boiled egg, grapefruit, or almonds. Her recipes I used were Pizza Quinoa Bites, Salmon Tacos, Spicy & Crunchy Hummus Wrap, Apricot Chicken and Kale Chef’s Salad. Everything was tasty! Sometimes I made food specifically for lunch, but if I had leftovers from dinner I would take those to work for lunch. I worked out every day except Saturday (sorry Lauren!), but I did my own routine (2 miles on the treadmill, either an arms or abs workout, and 10 minutes on the elliptical). I also drank tons of water each day.

Here are my overnight oats & lemon water chillin’ in my office:

Oats and water

And here are the salmon tacos I made:

Salmon tacos

My main goal here was to hopefully pick up a few healthy habits that would stick. I definitely think this was a success (the overnight oats & lemon water I can see myself using a lot). The other goal was to lay off junk food for a while. This sucked, but I was successful at it. My main issue was not drinking any coffee! I’m a total coffee fiend, and going without it caused serious headaches. The other thing is the food prep takes a pretty good amount of time.

Overall assessment: I do feel better & healthier! I’m glad I did it, and I think it was a great boost for me. However, now I’m all like:

Karen

Leave a Reply

