Seriously The BEST Blueberry Banana Bread on the Planet!

#1 Blueberry Banana Bread (or just plain Banana Bread) Recipe Ever! No Joke.

I have been making banana bread for a couple years now. I grabbed a recipe off a friend, because hers was absolutely to die for. I’ve ended up making a couple of slight additions and am now passing it on to you! For the longest time I made the full recipe and yielded a pretty large loaf, however with it just being my husband and I we never would be able to finish it all. So, I bought a little loaf pan (hint: it doesn’t need to be anything special the dollar store has the perfect size for a little loaf) and halved all the ingredients, except bananas. The original recipe called for 3 bananas and I still use 2. I also decided to try it with blueberries and it was killer! I think I will also eventually try it with raspberries and blackberries.image

Here is the recipe I’m using. If you would like to make a large loaf you will need to double all ingredients and use 3-4 bananas depending on how bananas you are! The cook time is usually about the same either way.

Ingredients:
1/4 cup butter @ room temp.
1/2 cup sugar
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 egg
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
3/4 cup all purpose flour
2 ripe bananas
1 cup blueberries

What to do:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
Grease a little loaf pan.
Mix butter and sugar well.
Slowly add all other ingredients mixing each in well.
*I do vanilla extract last on the 1/2 teaspoon items, so I only have to dirty one measuring spoon for that. I also slice the bananas up as I add them in and then just mash them some with the spatula as I stir it all up. I use a silicone spatula to mix all ingredients and it is sufficient. Fold in the blueberries.

Make sure you greased the little loaf pan and pour the batter in evenly. Bake on center rack for about 60 min. Every oven is different. You will want to check it around 50-55 min. The top should all be golden brown. Check that the center is done. Usually the center will begin to crack and you should be able to check with a toothpick to make sure it isn’t still doughy. If it looks mushy in the center, then it probably is, so wait a few more minutes. Try to not take it out too soon or the middle will fall and it will be too doughy for some people!

image_7

If it looks like this, you’re good!

Hope you enjoy!
p.s. I am not known for my culinary expertise. If I can make this, so can you! It’s the easiest recipe ever! πŸ™‚

happy baking,

2 Posh Peaches
Instagram

Β 

Leave a Reply

