20 Days, 20 Tips, Farewell 20’s: #15

Day 15: Celebrate Yourself!

…and we’re baack! When I started this I knew it would be hard to write a post a day, but I didn’t expect to have so many things pop up all of a sudden. Auditions have picked up along with other work, so I apologize if you were looking forward to these tips and I’ve left you stranded the past few days.

So, for tip #15 I’m encouraging you to celebrate yourself! Don’t look at the things you can’t do. Be proud of the things you can do and do them! Practice, get better, get stronger and work your way up to other things. If you can’t run, for whatever reason, don’t beat yourself up about it! Be proud that you can walk and get on a good walking routine. Don’t ever be embarrassed or worried about what anyone will think of you. You won’t ever get better if you do.

I used to be a strong runner and was pretty embarrassed that I let myself get out of shape and wasn’t able to run as well. I had to force myself to go to the gym and run without shame to build my strength back up! Now I’m getting to where I can run a few miles again pretty easily. I also want to get more upper body strength. My arms used to be a lot stronger, now I can barely do a pull up. So, I’m trying to do more push-ups and pull-ups. I can only do a small amount at a time, but don’t worry about reps, I just do more sets of them. It’s working too! I can tell I’m building up my strength.

Don’t have unreal expectations for yourself! Celebrate everything you CAN do and eventually you will build on your skills and strengths. This can apply to other aspects of your life as well, such as, academics or your work life.

2 Posh Peaches
Instagram

One thought on “20 Days, 20 Tips, Farewell 20’s: #15

Leave a Reply

