The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 – quick review

imageThe Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2

Quick Review (don’t worry, no spoilers!)
2 Posh Peaches went to see the final film to complete The Hunger Games film series and loved it! if you are a fan of the books and have been following the movies, I think you will enjoy it. The effects were great and the story line had a good flow to it. I was very impressed that there wasn’t any forced intimacy for the sake of having a love scene. That is something I despise, so I was really relieved the filmmakers kept true to the story and knew it could carry itself. One thing I didn’t like was that there weren’t a lot of surprises. A lot of clues were a little too obvious, so there wasn’t quite a shock, wow factor or climax toward the end. I was also kind of upset that we didn’t see more of Effie Trinket. However, it was a satisfying completion to the series and I particularly loved the effects and aesthetics to the film. I believe the acting was the best in the series, especially Jennifer Lawrence’s performance.

Checkout my dubsmash that scored me the Mockingjay pin I’m wearing in the photo above.
Effie Trinket Dubsmash – The Posh Blonde

image

Effie Trinket & the Posh Cat Burglar

What did you think of Mockingjay Part 2? Tell us in the comments below.

2 Posh Peaches
Instagram

Leave a Reply

