Sick Day Smoothie

I’m working from home today. Yay. Before you get all jealous let me tell you I’m laid up with the crud and will have to go out to work some tomorrow, Saturday, to get caught up. So don’t be too jealous. I managed to drag myself out of bed and decided I needed a vitamin packed punch to kick this bug. So I threw some things in the good ole ninja and now have a “sick day smoothie.”

Sick Day Smoothie

So, now you can be jealous. This simple, 4 ingredient smoothie is delicious!

Recipe:

1 banana
2 clementines
2 tablespoons of cottage cheese
3/4 cup ice

Dump it in and blend! (I use my shorter ninja pitcher. It seems to make smoothies thicker.)

Yes, I know what you are thinking… cottage cheese? Yuck! I took a chance with it because I didn’t have any plain yogurt in the fridge and I wanted the protein, calcium and cultures. A lot of times I add whipped cream to my smoothies for thickness and as a sweetener, but didn’t want that in a sick day smoothie and didn’t even need it! The consistency and taste were both perfect just as it is! I think I’ll be drinking it on days that I’m not even sick.

p.s. I had to come into work for a few minutes before finishing this short post. lol So, don’t type too soon. πŸ˜‰ Glad I had the smoothie though, it made me feel much better!

If you try it or something similar, let me know what you think!

2 Posh Peaches
Instagram

 

Leave a Reply

